Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have had a great summer. I hope you did too. July began with a week in the Cypress Hills Destination Area painting with my students for 1 week in the 2nd Paint Plein Air in the Tradition of the Canadian Group of Seven. This time was followed by a stay at the Johnson Cultural Centre in the West Block of Cypress Hills, Sask. side. It is a quiet place for artists of any discipline to reflect and dream on new work. I have already set dates for next year! Contact me if you would like more info about the plein air tour for July 2019! August took me to Moose Mountain Provincial Park to work with my good friend for many years in the artists’ colony there. When I returned to Regina I had my first meeting as a new member of RAC. I’m super excited to be joining this group of amazingly talented artists! Visit our site to view each artists bio and work. My first show with the group is “New Ground Explored and Revealed.” It is the 1st year anniversary of the group in the Lobby Gallery which it shares with Sakewewak First Nations Artists’ Collective Inc. I hope you will join us at the art reception!

Sept. 5 the – Oct. 26th, 2018

Public reception: Sept. 6th; 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Location: The Lobby Gallery in the Performing Arts Centre

The Regina Art Collective ( RAC) is pleased to invite the public to their 1 year anniversary show with works by artists:

Dave Gejdos
Nikki Jacquin
Edie Marshall
Madhu Kumar
Jeffrey J. Taylor
Les Sneesby
Mark Sexton
Shelley McGillivray

The show entitled “New Ground; Explored and Revealed” is a exhibit of art outside each artists’ normal vein of work, resulting from an exploration into new methods and materials. The show runs Sept. 5th – Oct. 26th, 2018 (M-Th noon – 8 pm); ( F noon – 4 pm)

The opening reception is Sept. 6th, 2018; 5:30 – 7:30 pm.

Visitors to the RAC opening reception may also like to visit Marsh Kennedy’s opening reception on the same day from 5 – 8 pm at the Slate Gallery in Regina. For more details and location visit https://www.facebook.com/events/284427415717463/?ti=cl