Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jan. 2014 Beginner GrumbacherAcrylic Classes with Nikki Jacquin

Jan. 2014 Beginner Grumbacher Acrylic Classes with Nikki Jacquin

I am excited about this upcoming Jan. 2014 schedule of classes. We will have a chance to paint from a photo supplied by John Pott of the area in Arizona that we will visit during my “Drawn to the Desert” painting tour, April 2014! The flowers are so gorgeous there. In Feb. 2014 we will also have a chance to paint the mammoth red rocks of Sedona another area to be visited on the tour. These classes however take place at the Michaels Craft Store in Regina. Painting these images in class will get me by until my class visits the area!

Feb. 2014 Beginner Grumbacher Acrylic Classes in Regina

Feb. 2014 Beginner Grumbacher Acrylic Classes in Regina

Featured class images were also supplied by good friends John Pott, Leon Cairns, and Delia Wilhidal. Thanks to all of you for supplying some new inspiration! Delia is one of my long term students in the Grumbacher Acrylic classes. I joke that she is my classroom assistant. She knows the routine as well as I do. Delia recently progressed to painting a 3′ x 4′ image on her own and is becoming quite accomplished. @ other lessons in the Jan. – Mar 2014 calendar were designed by N.A. Grumbacher instructors. Thanks for sharing these lesson plans with mystudents.

Mar. 2014 Beginner Grumbacher Acrylic Classes at the Regina Michaels Craft Store!

Mar. 2014 Beginner Grumbacher Acrylic Classes at the Regina Michaels Craft Store!

Mar. 2014 classes are inspired by my recent travels to France, Moose Mountain and Cypress Hills. I finally got to see the Mystery Rocks of the Cypress Hills area. It is quite a mystic spot for meditation. May 2013 was my first ever painting excursion to France. My students and I all came back with beautiful photos and a few paintings too when the weather was cooperating. I hope my students enjoy painting along with me these images. Each 2 hour beginner class is a step by step lesson. I demo a step, you try and I go around giving assistance. We then move onto the next step.  Students are encouraged when they feel comfortable to adjust their painting to suit their own creative vision also. Those 11 yrs – adult are welcome. It is recommended that 11 – 13 yr olds be registered with an adult. Registration is in store at Michaels on Prince of Wales Dr. in Regina and it is helpful if you can register at least 24 hours prior to class.  Come out and enjoy a new hobby! Remember too that there is a tax credit available to parents registering their children, so save your receipts for income tax time.  For more information call Nikki at 775-0925 or artist@nikkisportraits.com

