Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Whether you covet warm climes this winter or want to explore a bit of our own back yard here in Saskatchewan in 2017, this pretrip gathering will be a great start! I started hosting these pretrip socials well before my very first group painting excursion to France in 2013. I have continued them both before and after taking students to various locations. The pretrip social offers a chance to reconnect those who have traveled together with me in the past. It also gives new comers an opportunity to ask a few questions about what they can expect on such a trip.

The Oct. 20th, 2016 social will feature 2 of my trips planned for 2017.

  • The Mid Winter Cuban Salsa Dance and Paint Group Holiday – Feb. 20th – Mar. 6th, 2017 (See full itinerary here.) This will be the 2nd time I take a group to Cuba.
  • The Paint Plein Air in the Tradition of the Canadian Group of Seven – Sept. 15th – 22nd, 2017 (This painting holiday takes place in the beautiful Cypress Hills, Sask. region where I was fortunate to have worked for up to 6 weeks for 3 years as a Guest Artist in Residence, hiking, painting the region and teaching local visitors to the park.

Painters and non-painters are both welcome to attend the social and to join us on these trips. I always plan historical, cultural and other activities such as Salsa Dance lessons, and ecological tours that will interest both the painter and the non-painter.

I hope you will join me on Thur., Oct. 20th, 2016 beginning at 7 pm. Please RSVP for location details by calling or texting 306-775-0925 or you may email artist@nikkisportraits.com no later than Tues., Oct. 18th.

There will be refreshments and a draw for a special prize.

social-1-front

social-1c-front

social-1-back

