Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Colours of Fall 2015 Plein Air Houseboat Workshop with Nikki Jacquin

Colours of Fall 2015 Plein Air Houseboat Workshop with Nikki Jacquin

My June 2015 Impressions of Paris and Gascony Painting Excursion is now fully booked and we are heading into the final stages of planning for that trip! Thank you to everyone who shared, like, and retweeted  information about that 2nd adventure to France.

My mind is always thinking up new art adventures for my students and artist friends. While I was at the 2015 Regina Spring Home Show as an exhibitor this year I was pleased to meet Tressa at Aurora Houseboats on Tobin Lake near Nipawin, Saskatchewan. If you have been following my posts, you know I am a big fan of the outdoors and our lovely Saskatchewan landscape! I have had many great opportunities to teach and paint in our Sask. provincial parks for the past 3 years in Cypress Hills Inter-provincial Park as a Guest Artist in Residence there and also for 4 years in Moose Mountain Provincial Park participating and teaching in their Artists’ Colony with many other fantastic Sask. artists.

I would like to invite 5 artists to join me on this next plein air painting adventure on a houseboat on Tobin Lake capturing the breathtaking fall colours of our northern forests and lakes! I am hoping that some of my artist friends and their non-painting partners or friends will join me this time! I would love to host some of my Grumbacher Art Instructor fiends in my home province! My past students are also welcome. Painters of all levels are welcome.

I will be instructing in acrylic,oil, watercolour and use of your sketchbook as a tool to inspire creativity in plein air painting! If you like fishing, bonfires, hiking, swimming, visiting local gift shops, this will also be apart of activities planned. Enjoy the beauty of our northern lights and starry canopy while networking with your fellow artists.

Contact artist@nikkisportraits for further details and to reserve your spot or call 1-877-335-7655 toll free!

