Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

"A Perfect Match" story by Miriam Korner about the 2013 / 2014 CarfacSask mentorship program and pairings was featured in the fall edition of Prairies North Magazine! I was fortunate to be one of the emerging artists juried into that year's program.

“A Perfect Match” story by Miriam Korner about the 2013 / 2014 CarfacSask mentorship program and pairings was featured in the fall edition of Prairies North Magazine! here Miriam is pictured with her mentor Rigmor Clark, Sask. artist. I was fortunate to be one of the emerging artists juried into that year’s program.

My mentor Iris Hauser and I are  pictured here in her studio in Saskatoon, SK. Here we are discussing the progress of one my works focusing on prominent Sask. female artists over 65 and the social economic concerns that face those who commit their lives to creative pursuits.

My mentor Iris Hauser and I are pictured here in her studio in Saskatoon, SK. Here we are discussing the progress of one my works focusing on prominent Sask. female artists over 65 and the social economic concerns that face those who commit their lives to creative pursuits.

Miriam Korner’s Blog can be found here: http://miriamkoerner.blogspot.ca/

More information about CARFAC Sask and their mentorship: CARFAC SASK

To subscribe to Prairies North (the magazine of Saskatchewan): http://www.prairiesnorth.com/

