Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Students from a recent class held in Saskatoon displaying their landscapes they had just painted.

Marlene Bourchardt, a student from my Regina class completing her painting. Special Note: Marlene Borchardt will be one of the students exhibiting their artwork with me in Government House, Regina this Oct 1st, 2013 - Jan. 5th, 2014 !

Marlene Bourchardt, a student from my Regina class completing her painting. Special Note: Marlene Borchardt will be one of the students exhibiting their artwork with me in Government House, Regina this Oct 1st, 2013 – Jan. 5th, 2014 !

This is a great time to try your hand at a new hobby or sign up a friend or family member to come with you. It makes a great togetherness project! Students 11 yrs of age to adult are welcome. I ask that students under 15 register with a guardian.

I am so excited to tell you about Michaels Craft Store’s upcoming open house on Sept. 21st, 2013 from 11 am – 3:30 pm! I know many of you have been waiting for this deal to come around again and it is finally here. On the 21st you can register for as many Grumbacher Acrylic classes with me as you like and receive the 50% off of your registration! This applies to beginner and intermediate classes and all classes to the end of Nov.!  When you come into the Regina store I will have photo calendars showing what images I will be teaching or you can view them here on my blog. I will be available to 12:30 pm but other sales associates will be happy to register you right up to the end of the open house at 3:30 pm that day. I will be in the classroom teaching an intermediate class from 1 – 5 pm if you do have questions or would like to see how one of my classes are run, feel free to come on in and introduce yourself. We are a relaxed bunch! In Saskatoon one of the Michaels sales associates will be happy to get you all signed up and ready for class.

Beginner classes are regularly $25. + materials. During the open house it is $12.50 for a 2 hour step-by-step class! Four hour Intermediate classes are usually $50. + materials and during the open house they are just $22.50 + materials. When you register, you will be given a class syllabus that outlines what you will need. Be sure to visit Michaels web site to print off a 40 or 50% of any one regular price item before coming into the store. I recommend the Grumbacher student kit as a great value! The tools and paints in that kit will be used in every class I teach! There may be the extra 1 – 3 colours depending on the class type or an extra brush for seascapes. I also recommend some sort of flat non-wooden palette. The ones with the little wells are for watercolour not acrylic. If you already have some acrylics at home you are welcome to bring those also.

There are a few changes on the Regina calendar:

Wed., Oct. 23rd, 2013 Cancellation

Fri., Nov. 1st, 2013 Cancellation

Sat., Nov. 2nd, 2013 Cancellation

