Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It is never too late and acrylic painting is a pastime that will give you years of enjoyment. No need for smelly turpentine. Acrylics can be cleaned up with water!  Complete a painting in 2 hours step by step as I demonstrate techniques for you. Our classes at Michaels Craft Store in Regina are a fun, no pressure way to learn. Pick a date that fits your schedule. You do not need to commit several weeks to begin, just fit classes in when it suits you. Each class is a stand alone lesson.

The beginner classes are 2 hours and $25. + materials and the intermediate classes are 4 hours long and $50. + materials. To register just stop by the store on Prince of Wales Dr. in Regina and one of the friendly sales associates will be happy to sign you up and see that you have what you need to finish your very own painting!

These are the images I have selected for June – Sept. 2013. Some are from photos taken during my Guest Artist Residency in Cypress Hills, SK. I hope you will consider joining us. 11 years to adult are welcome. It is helpful for an adult to register with students under 14 for added support especially when the class size is larger.

I have been teaching for Grumbacher for over two years now and am really enjoying introducing their products to my students.  As a full-time visual artist for the past 18 years, I enjoy time sharing my experience with others.  I hope to see you this summer!

June 2013 Beginner

July 2013 Beginner

August 2013 Beginner

Sept 2013 Beginner

June - Sept 2013 Intermediate

